Tuesday, 12 September 2017
Joost Luiten at the 2016 KLM Open  (Getty Images)
Joost Luiten at the 2016 KLM Open (Getty Images)

The draw is out for the 2017 KLM Open at The Dutch. 150 players will tee it up on Thursday looking to become the latest winner of the event that was first played in 1912.  

Joost Luiten will play the opening two rounds of his KLM Open defence alongside Bernd Wiesberger and Chris Wood.

Luiten made ten birdies on his way to a stunning final round of 63 last year at The Dutch and he will be joined at 08.25 on Thursday by Wiesberger, who finished in second place 12 months ago, and 2016 Ryder Cup player Wood. Since the KLM Open became an event on the European Tour in 1972, only Bob Byman has successfully defended the title, doing so in 1978.

Padraig Harrington, who himself will defend a title next week, will tee off at 1.15pm in the company of fellow Ryder Cup players Andy Sullivan and Nicolas Colsaerts.

While Sullivan finished third in this tournament three years ago at Kennemer Golf & Country Club, Colsaerts has two top tens on Dutch soil and will be looking for his first victory since the 2012 Volvo World Match Play Championship.

Lee Westwood, winner of this tournament in 1999, will make his first appearance in the event since 2011 and starts alongside Thongchai Jaidee and Ross Fisher at 1.25pm. This veteran group have won 36 times on the European Tour combined but all three have yet to notch a victory in 2017. 

A trio of recent European Tour winners will get their tournament underway at 8.15am on Thursday. Brandon Stone, Alvaro Quiros and Julian Suri all have won this season and will look to join Sergio Garcia, Tommy Fleetwood and Dustin Johnson as multiple winners in 2017.

One group ahead of them at 8.05am on the tenth tee is Graeme Storm, Adrian Otaegui and Ryan Fox. Storm and Otaegui have won already this year while Fox remains one of the most in-form players on Tour and could move inside the top 15 in the Race to Dubai with a victory this week.

For a full list of tee times, click here.


Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1WATTEL, RomainFRA18-15
2CONNELLY, AustinCAN18-14
T3WALTERS, JustinRSA18-13
T3COETZEE, GeorgeRSA18-13
T3HEISELE, SebastianGER18-13

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.