Thursday, 12 April 2018
Charley Hull, Lucas Bjerregaard and Georgia Hall make the 2018 GolfSixes draw  (Getty Images)
Charley Hull, Lucas Bjerregaard and Georgia Hall make the 2018 GolfSixes draw (Getty Images)
Team England, represented by Eddie Pepperell and Matt Wallace, and the England Women’s team of Georgia Hall and Charley Hull will go head-to-head at GolfSixes after the draw for this year’s competition was made at host venue Centurion Club in St Albans, near London.

Hall and Hull made the draw alongside Lucas Bjerregaard, who won the inaugural event for Team Denmark with Thorbjørn Olesen, for the group stage of the second edition of GolfSixes, which takes place from May 5-6.

The two England teams were drawn in Group D with Sweden and South Africa.

The Captains team of 2018 Ryder Cup Captain Thomas Bjørn and 2019 Solheim Cup Captain Catriona Matthew were drawn alongside 2016 runners-up Australia, Spain and South Korea in Group B.

Team Denmark will take on Thailand, the United States of America and the European Women’s team of Suzann Pettersen and Mel Reid.

The final Wildcard team, Ireland, were drawn against France, Italy and Scotland in Group C.

The 16 teams will go head-to-head across two days of fast-paced action for a prize fund of €1million – tickets are available here.



Teams will play each other in their groups once on Saturday May 5, with the top two teams from each group going through to Sunday’s knock-out stage.

Three points will be awarded for a win, and one for a draw.

If teams are level on points, the ‘Holes Won’ differential will be used to settle ties within a group. If this method does not resolve the tie, it will be the result of the match between the tied countries. If this still does not resolve the tie, it will be decided by a one-hole play-off.


Group A

Denmark – Lucas Bjerregaard and Thorbjørn Olesen

Thailand – Kiradech Aphibarnrat and Thongchai Jaidee

USA – Daniel Im and David Lipsky

European Women – Carlota Ciganda and Mel Reid

Group B

Australia – Sam Brazel and Wade Ormsby

South Korea – Jeunghun Wang and Soomin Lee

Spain – Pablo Larrazábal and Adrian Otaegui

European Captains – Thomas Bjørn and Catriona Matthew

Group C

France – Alexander Levy and Romain Wattel

Italy – Edoardo Molinari and Renato Paratore

Scotland – Scott Jamieson and Richie Ramsay

Ireland – Paul Dunne and Gavin Moynihan

Group D

England – Eddie Pepperell and Matt Wallace

South Africa – George Coetzee and Haydn Porteous

Sweden – Alexander Björk and Joakim Lagergren

England Women – Georgia Hall and Charley Hull

Get Adobe Flash player

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.