Aberdeen Standard Investments Scottish Open
Gullane GC, Gullane, East Lothian, United Kingdom - Scotland 12 Jul 2018 - 15 Jul 2018
Tuesday, 10 July 2018
A tee marker at the Aberdeen Standard Investments Scottish Open  (Getty Images)
A tee marker at the Aberdeen Standard Investments Scottish Open (Getty Images)

Rafa Cabrera Bello will begin the defence of his Aberdeen Standard Investments Scottish Open title in the company of Tyrrell Hatton and Louis Oosthuizen on Thursday.

The Spaniard edged out Callum Shinkwin in a play-off at Dundonald Links 12 months ago and will tee it up hoping to become the first man to successfully defend the Scottish Open.

Hatton and Oosthuizen will complete the 13:30 tee time, with the former eyeing his second Rolex Series win and the latter aiming to win for the second time in Scotland after winning The 2010 Open Championship at St Andrews.

The last time the Scottish Open took place at Gullane it was Rickie Fowler who won with a birdie on the 72nd hole. The American will look to relive those memories on Thursday when he tees off with Justin Rose, the 2014 champion, and Hideki Matsuyama at 9.00.

Phil Mickelson, who won the 2013 edition of the event, will play alongside Padraig Harrington and Kiradech Aphibarnrat at 08:30. While Harrington will be looking to make the Scottish Open his 16th European Tour win, Thailand's Aphibarnrat could claim his second win on Scottish soil after triumphing at the 2015 Paul Lawrie Match Play.

Last week's Dubai Duty Free Irish Open champion Russell Knox will look to continue his excellent form when he starts at 13:40 with Ian Poulter and Patrick Reed. The Scot beat Ryan Fox in a play-off at Ballyliffin Golf Club on Sunday, just a week after finishing in a share of second at the HNA Open de France.

Other notable groups include the three-ball of 1998 champion Lee Westwood alongside 2015 runner-up Matt Kuchar and three-time Tour winner Stephen Gallacher at 13:20. European Ryder Cup Captain Thomas Bjørn will join 2016 Ryder Cup men Matt Fitzpatrick and Chris Wood in an 08:30 tee time and 2009 winner Martin Kaymer will tee it up in the company of Danny Willett and Thomas Pieters at 13:00.

The honour of opening tee shot will fall to Scot Conor O'Neil at 06:30.

Click here to view the tee times in full.

A Rolex Series Event

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1STONE, BrandonRSA18-20
T3LIST, LukeUSA18-15
T3IMMELMAN, TrevorRSA18-15
T6PIETERS, ThomasBEL18-14

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.