Monday, 06 August 2018
Rory McIlroy and Justin Thomas  (Getty Images)
Rory McIlroy and Justin Thomas (Getty Images)
The 100th US PGA Championship begins in Missouri on Thursday, with Bellerive Country Club staging the year's fourth Major.

Rory McIlroy, looking to land a fifth Major title and third US PGA crown, has been drawn alongside defending champion Justin Thomas and Tiger Woods.

McIlroy, Thomas and Woods, who between them have won this event seven times since 1999, tee off at 8:23am on Thursday.


American club pro Michael Block will hit the first shot of the tournament at 6:50am, with European Tour members Eddie Pepperell and Ryan Fox alongside him.

Europe's Ryder Cup captain Thomas Bjørn will be able to make an in-depth assessment of potential team member Rafa Cabrera Bello's form, with the Dane and Spaniard paired alongside America's James Hahn at 7:23am.

Ireland's Padraig Harrington is joined by two other former US PGA winners in Jimmy Walker and Vijay Singh at 7:56am, with Thailand's Kiradech Aphibarnrat – the highest-placed Asian in the Official World Golf Ranking – joined by England's Andy Sullivan and American Bryson DeChambeau in the following group at 8:07am.


Ian Poulter, fresh from a top-ten finish at the WGC-Bridgestone Invitational, looks to continue his fine form alongside Hideki Matsuyama and Rickie Fowler at 7:39am, with Henrik Stenson, Danny Willett and Pat Perez following at 8:10am.

Recent Rolex Series winners Brandon Stone and Alex Noren tee off at 12:20pm and 12:42pm respectively, with England's Chris Wood and American Matt Kuchar joining the latter.

World Number One Dustin Johnson is joined by Bubba Watson and Adam Scott in the 12:53pm grouping, with Race to Dubai champion Tommy Fleetwood in the group behind at 1:04pm.


Following tradition, the year's three Major winners - Patrick Reed, Brooks Koepka and Francesco Molinari – will go out together at 1:15pm.

Jon Rahm's bid for a first Major sees him join two players who know how to get the job done in Jordan Spieth and Justin Rose at 1:37pm, with Senior PGA Championship winner Paul Broadhurst playing with Ryan Vermeer and John Daly at 12:49pm.

In-form Dane Thorbjørn Olesen will partner South African Charl Schwartzel and American Patrick Cantlay in the 1:32pm group, starting on the tenth tee. 

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1KOEPKA, BrooksUSA18-16
2WOODS, TigerUSA18-14
3SCOTT, AdamAUS18-13
T4CINK, StewartUSA18-11
T4RAHM, JonESP18-11
T6PIETERS, ThomasBEL18-10

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.