Monday, 19 November 2018
Ian Poulter and Tyrrell Hatton  (Getty Images)
Ian Poulter and Tyrrell Hatton (Getty Images)

Denmark's Søren Kjeldsen and Thorbj​ørn Olesen will begin the defence of their ISPS HANDA Melbourne World Cup of Golf title alongside Ian Poulter and Tyrrell Hatton.

The Danish duo won the 2016 edition at Kingston Heath Golf Club in Melbourne and will return to Victoria looking to become the first nation to successfully defend since the United States in 2000.

England's Poulter and Hatton will join the Danes on The Metropolitan Golf Club's first tee at 10:20 local time, with the first round set to be contested in a fourball format.

Shane Lowry and Paul Dunne will both make the journey to Australia from Dubai, following last week's season-ending DP World Tour Championship. The Irishmen will play in the company of France's Mike Lorenzo-Vera and Alex Levy​, who also competed in the Middle East, at 08:05.

Belgium will be represented Down Under by former University of Illinois teammates Thomas Pieters and Thomas Detry. Their tournament will begin at 09:20, with Martin Kaymer and Max Kieffer completing their group.

Adrian Otaegui and Jorge Campillo will be aiming to become the first Spanish champions since José María Cañizares and José Rivero in 1984. Welshmen Stuart Manley and Bradley Dredge will tee off alongside the Spaniards at 08:20.


Full Draw

07:20 - Gavin Kyle Green / Ben Leong (MALAYSIA)

     Scott Vincent / Benjamin Follett-Smith (ZIMBABWE)


07:35 - Joost Luiten / Daan Huizing (NETHERLANDS)

     Andrea Pavan / Renato Paratore (ITALY)


07:50 - Mikko Korhonen / Mikko Ilonen (FINLAND)

      Alexander Björk / Joakim Lagergren (SWEDEN)


08:05 - Shane Lowry / Paul Dunne (IRELAND)

    Alex Levy / Mike Lorenzo-Vera (FRANCE)


08:20 - Adrian Otaegui / Jorge Campillo (SPAIN)

    Stuart Manley / Bradley Dredge (WALES)


08:35 - Adam Hadwin / Nick Taylor (CANADA)

     Ryan Fox / Mark Brown (NEW ZEALAND)


08:50 - Jhonattan Vegas / Joseph Naffah (VENEZUELA)

     Dylan Frittelli / Erik Van Rooyen (SOUTH AFRICA)


09:05 - Russell Knox / Martin Laird (SCOTLAND)

        Abraham Ancer / Roberto Diaz (MEXICO)


09:20 - Martin Kaymer / Max Kieffer (GERMANY)

    Thomas Pieters / Thomas Detry (BELGIUM)


09:35 - Peter Karmis / Alexander Tranacher (GREECE)

    Kiradech Aphibarnrat / Prom Meesawat (THAILAND)


09:50 - Satoshi Kodaira / Hideto Tanihara (JAPAN)

     Anirban Lahiri / Gaganjeet Bhullar (INDIA)


10:05 - Byeong Hun An / Si Woo Kim (SOUTH KOREA)

    Hatong Li / Ashun Wu (CHINA)


10:20 - Tyrrell Hatton / Ian Poulter (ENGLAND)

    Thorbjørn Olesen / Søren Kjeldsen (DENMARK)


10:35 - Marc Leishman / Cameron Smith (AUSTRALIA)

    Kyle Stanley / Matt Kuchar (UNITED STATES OF AMERICA)







Get Adobe Flash player

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.