Tuesday, 27 November 2018
Andrew Johnston  (Getty Images)
Andrew Johnston (Getty Images)

Andrew Johnston will make his Australian PGA Championship debut alongside defending champion Cameron Smith when he tees it up bright and early on Thursday morning.

Englishman Johnston and home favourite Smith will tee off the tenth at 6.00am at RACV Royal Pines Resort in the company of rising Australian star Curtis Luck.

Marc Leishman played alongside Smith at last week's ISPS HANDA Melbourne World Cup of Golf and he gets his campaign started ten minutes later with Spaniard Adrian Otaegui and big-hitting New Zealander Ryan Fox.

Another big-hitter goes off the tenth at 6.20, with Scott Hend playing alongside India's Gaganjeet Bhullar and American Troy Merritt.

In the second session, Italian Renato Paratore plays off the first with Australians Lucas Herbert and Jason Scrivener at 11.00, with the latter arriving on the Gold Coast after making a fine start to the season at the Honma Hong Kong Open presented by Amundi.

Harold Varner III - the 2017 champion - tees off ten minutes later in the company of 2006 US Open Champion Geoff Ogilvy and another Australian in John Senden.

Four-time winner Robert Allenby goes off the tenth at 11.00 alongside fellow Australian Richard Green and Kiwi Josh Geary.

For a full list of tee-times, click here.

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1SMITH, CameronAUS18-16
T3McGOWAN, RossENG18-11
T3MILLAR, MatthewAUS18-11
5EOM, JaewoongKOR18-7

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.