Tuesday, 11 December 2018
Brandon Stone at Leopard Creek  (Getty Images)
Brandon Stone at Leopard Creek (Getty Images)

Defending Champion Brandon Stone will tee it up with Robert Karlsson and Bryce Easton when the Alfred Dunhill Championship begins at Leopard Creek CC on Thursday.

The South African won the tournament in December 2016 to claim his second title on Tour and will begin his defence at 07:40 alongside 11-time tour winner Robert Karlsson and the Sunshine Tour's Easton.

Charl Schwartzel will be looking for a fifth win in this event when he tees off alongside George Coetzee and Matthieu Pavon at 12:30. The 2011 Masters Tournament winner lifted the trophy in 2004, 2012, 2013 and 2015.

South African legend Ernie Els will play with fellow countrymen Trevor Immelman and Richard Sterne in a 12:30 tee time. Both Els and Sterne have won this tournament previously, in 2005 and 2008 respectively.

Last week's South African Open champion Louis Oosthuizen will be hoping to win back-to-back and will begin alongside Pablo Larrazábal and Erik Van Rooyen at 07:20.

Matt Wallace, who won three times on Tour last season, begins at 07:30 in the company of 2015 Alfred Dunhill Championship winner Branden Grace and recent Afrasia Bank Mauritius Open champion Kurt Kitayama. 

Play gets under way at 06:20, with MJ Viljoen, Rourke Van Der Spuy and Jean-Paul Strydom teeing off from the first.

Click here for a full list of tee times.


Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1LIPSKY, DavidUSA18-14
2DRYSDALE, DavidSCO18-12
T3LOMBARD, ZanderRSA18-11
T5WILSON, OliverENG18-8

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.