3/19/2010 3:02:38 PM
Each team will be chosen as follows:

(a) The leading 4 eligible players from the Official World Golf Ranking as of Monday 5th September 2005.

(b) The leading 4 eligible players not otherwise qualified in (a) above from the European Tour Order of Merit at the Conclusion of the Linde German Masters (11th September 2005).

(c) The respective captains, (Severiano Ballesteros and Colin Montgomerie*) will participate and will have one wild card selection each.

* If either of the captains should qualify through (a) or (b) above, then the next ranked and eligible player from (a) or (b) as appropriate will qualify for the team.

NB. In the event of a tie in either (a) or (b) above, placings will be decided by the player with the most World Ranking points earned between 25th November 2004 and Monday 5th September 2005.