Thursday, 03 May 2018
The Alfred S Bourne Trophy at Harbor Shores Golf Club (pic courtesy of PGA of America)  (Getty Images)
The Alfred S Bourne Trophy at Harbor Shores Golf Club (pic courtesy of PGA of America) (Getty Images)
More than 35 Staysure Tour members will tee it up at the 2018 KitchenAid Senior PGA Championship in a field which includes 18 Major Champions and six World Golf Hall of Fame members.

The 2017 Staysure Tour Order of Merit winner Clark Dennis will be making his Senior PGA Championship debut at Harbor Shores in Michigan, site of Roger Chapman’s victory in 2012 and Colin Montgomerie’s first Senior Major success in 2014.

The two Senior Major winners are joined in the field by Major Champions and Staysure Tour members Sandy Lyle, José María Olazábal and Vijay Singh.

Singh came agonisingly close to a first Senior Major victory as he finished runner-up to Bernhard Langer, who claimed a ninth Senior Major title at last year’s Senior PGA Championship.

Langer, who then went on to win his tenth Senior Major at The Senior Open Presented by Rolex later in the year, confirmed last month he will not be defending at Harbor Shores as his son Jason is graduating from High School that same weekend.

Paul Broadhurst, winner of the John Jacobs Trophy for topping the Staysure Tour Order of Merit in 2016, is also in the field, hot off his success at the Bass Pro Shops Legends of Golf on the PGA TOUR Champions, which he won with playing partner Kirk Triplett in a play-off against Langer and Tom Lehman.

Paul Broadhurst

Chris Williams, runner up on last year’s Staysure Tour Order of Merit, will make his first appearance in the Senior PGA Championship since 2016. His best result came in 2012, also at Harbor Shores, when he finished 25th.

Of the 35 Staysure Tour members in the field, 23 of them are winners on the European over-50s circuit.

Staysure Tour members in the field

Magnus P Atlevi

Peter Baker

André Bossert

Paul Broadhurst

Simon P Brown

Clark Dennis

Stephen Dodd

Paul Eales

Peter Fowler

David Frost

David Gilford

Philip Golding

Miguel Angel Jiménez

James Kingston

Barry Lane

Peter Lonard

Santiago Luna

Sandy Lyle

Mardan Mamat

Prayad Marksaeng

Miguel Angel Martin

Brendan McGovern

Colin Montgomerie

Mark Mouland

José María Olazábal

Andrew Oldcorn

Jesper Parnevik

Phillip Price

Jarmo Sandelin

Vijay Singh

Tim Thelen

Steen Tinning

Esteban Toledo

Greg Turner

Paul Wesselingh

Chris Williams

Get Adobe Flash player

Tour Title Sponsor

  • Staysure

Staysure Tour Sponsors

  • Rolex
  • Callaway
  • Emirates
  • asbrigolf

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.