On the tee: Italian Open

The tee times are out for the fifth Rolex Series event of the 2019 Race to Dubai.

Francesco Molinari

Home hero Francesco Molinari will have a fellow Open Championship and Rolex Series winner for company when the Italian Open gets under way on Thursday.

Reigning Race to Dubai Champion Molinari famously lifted the Claret Jug in 2018 and he will get his bid for a third win in his home open going alongside Shane Lowry - the man who replaced him as Champion Golfer of the Year in July.

England's Matt Wallace is looking for a first Rolex Series win and he completes the threeball which will go off the tenth at 8.30am.

Justin Rose

Danny Willett and Justin Rose each have two Rolex Series wins to their name and they will tee off the first in search of a hat-trick at 1.00pm in the company of local favourite Andrea Pavan, who already has a win this season at the BMW International Open.

Matthew Fitzpatrick was defeated by Pavan in a play-off in Germany and he will be hoping to get over the line after finishing three times a runner up this season.

Ian Poulter

Ian Poulter won his second Italian Open title the last time the event was held at Olgiata Golf Club in 2002 and he and Fitzpatrick tee off the tenth at 8.20am alongside two time Major Champion Martin Kaymer.

Alex Noren and Bernd Wiesbgerger have three Rolex Series wins between them and they tee off the first at 12.50pm in the company of recent Porsche European Open winner Paul Casey.

Winner from 2017 Tyrrell Hatton goes off the first ten minutes earlier alongside local favourite Guido Migliozzi and South African Erik van Rooyen, while Edoardo Molinari, Li Haotong and Luke Donald get started on the tenth at 8.40am.

For a full list of tee times, click here.

Read next