• The history of Staysure Tour Qualifying School

    The history of Staysure Tour Qualifying School

    The Staysure Tour Qualifying School was first played in 1993 at Collingtree Park. Since 2001 the event has been played at Pestana Golf Resort on Portugal’s Algarve.

    Italy’s Renato Campagnoli claimed the honour of winning the first Senior Tour Qualifying School, firing a 68 to win in emphatic style. He went on to win two Staysure Tour titles.

    Since then, a number of players have also gone on to win on the Staysure Tour, including 1997 winner Michael Slater, 2001 champion Steve Stull, 2002 winner Horacio Carbonetti, 2004 winner Bob Boyd, 2005 winner Stewart Ginn and 2010 and 2019 winner Tim Thelen.

    The Qualifying School is played over two stages, the final stage being a 72 hole competition and always the competition is fierce for a place among many of the game’s great champions.

Previous Results