Race to Dubai - Past Champions

Francesco Molinari won the Race to Dubai for the first time in 2018, after a season that saw him establish himself as one of the top players in world golf, after a season featuring two monumental wins, a second place and three further top 20 finishes.

He announced his arrival on the 2018 season in style, holding off Rory McIlroy to claim the BMW PGA Championship and followed this up with a second place at the Italian Open just a week later. His season got better from there however, becoming the first Italian to win a major; The 2018 Open Championship.

Molinari arrived at the Jumeirah Golf Estates for the DP World Tour Championship in pole position and saw off Ryder Cup team-mate Tommy Fleetwood, by finishing tied 26th, just a couple of months after pairing so successfully and forming the ‘Moliwood’ partnership.

Molinari held off his Ryder Cup team-mate Tommy Fleetwood at the DP World Tour Championship just months after pairing so successfully, finishing tied 26th at the Jumeirah Golf Estates course to end the season in first place.

Get Adobe Flash player

Keep in touch with European Tour

R2D Fantasy

Latest PhotosMore

  • Matt Fitzpatrick
  • Matt Fitzpatrick
  • Henrik Stenson
  • Matthew Fitzpatrick
  • Tour Tips Thumb
  • Tour Tips
  • Niall Horan to play BMW PGA Championship Celebrity Pro-Am
  • Joakim Lagergren
  • James Morrison
  • Matthew Fitzpatrick
  • Wade Ormsby
  • Wade Ormsby
  • Wade Ormsby
  • Alexander Levy
  • Tommy Fleetwood
  • Alex Noren
  • Matthew Fitzpatrick
  • Fred Couples 1991
  • Henrik Stenson
  • Keith Pelley

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.