Friday, 19 March 2010
A total of 30 European Tour players – six more than in 1998 – will contest the US PGA Championship at Medinah Country Club, Chicago, Illinois, from August 12 to 15.

Germany's Alex Cjeka and Sven Struver and Australian Peter O'Malley, runner up in last week's Smurfit European Open, are the latest European Tour Members to be invited to the last major championship of the year.

Per-Ulrik Johansson, the highest-placed Tour Member at Sahalee last year in tied 23rd position, is again in the field along with two reigning European major champions in José Maria Olazábal and Paul Lawrie.

Lawrie, the new Open champion, plays in an American major for the first time following his victory at Carnoustie, as does one of the men he defeated in that dramatic play-off, Jean Van de Velde of France.

The European Tour players competing at Medinah will be :

Robert Allenby (Australia)
Thomas Björn (Denmark)
Angel Cabrera (Argentina)
Alex Cjeka (Germany)
Darren Clarke (N Ireland)
Andrew Coltart (Scotland)
Ernie Els (South Africa)
Nick Faldo (England)
Sergio Garcia (Spain)
Retief Goosen (South Africa)
Gabriel Hjertstedt (Sweden)
Mark James (England)
Miguel Angel Jiménez (Spain)
Per-Ulrik Johansson (Sweden)
Robert Karlsson (Sweden)
Bernhard Langer (Germany)
Paul Lawrie (Scotland)
Stephen Leaney (Australia)
Colin Montgomerie (Scotland)
José Maria Olazábal (Spain)
Peter O'Malley (Australia)
Jesper Parnevik (Sweden)
Eduardo Romero (Argentina)
Jarmo Sandelin (Sweden)
Patrik Sjöland (Sweden)
Sven Struver (Germany)
Greg Turner (New Zealand)
Jean Van de Velde (France)
Lee Westwood (England)
Ian Woosnam (Wales)

Get Adobe Flash player

R2D Fantasy

European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.