Wednesday, 01 August 2007

·         Alejandro Cañizares made European Tour history in 2006 when he became the quickest Affiliate Member to win – in just his third event. He surpassed the record of four held by Sergio Garcia, who won the 1999 Irish Open and  matched by Graeme McDowell at the 2002 Scandinavian Masters. 

·         Since the event became part of The European Tour, all the winners have made this tournament their first European Tour victory. They were: Marcus Fraser (2003), Gary Emerson (2004), Mikael Lundberg (2005) and Cañizares (2006). 

·         Emerson had the honour in 2004  of being the 300th different player to have won on The European Tour since 1972. To date that figure has risen to 343.

Get Adobe Flash player

R2D Fantasy

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.