The European Tour returns to Pula Golf Club for the second edition of the Iberdrola Open, following last year's inaugural event. The Mallorca Classic was staged there five times between 2003 and 2007.

Course architect José Maria Olazábal won the 2005 Mallorca Classic at Pula, the last of his 23 European Tour International Schedule victories. As a result of that triumph he went down in European Tour history as the first champion of a European Tour event on a course he designed himself.

The Iberdrola Open is the third different European Tour event staged on the island of Mallorca. The Turespaña Open Baleares took place between 1988 and 1995 and the Mallorca Classic was held between 2003 and 2007.

Pula Golf Club has been a happy hunting ground for Spanish players. The first three years of the Mallorca Classic had a home champion - Miguel Angel Jiménez (2003), Sergio Garcia (2004) and José Maria Olazábal (2005).

Get Adobe Flash player


Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1CLARKE, DarrenNIR18-6
T2LYNN, DavidENG18-3
T2WOOD, ChrisENG18-3
4FORSYTH, AlastairSCO18-2
T5STORM, GraemeENG18-1
T5OLAZÁBAL, José MaríaESP18-1
T5LOWRY, ShaneIRL18-1
T9AIKEN, ThomasRSA18Par

Iberdrola Open Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.