Tournament History

There are few more spectacular locations in the world of golf than the Crans-sur-Sierre course high in the mountains of Crans Montana which, for the 65th year, will play host again to the Omega European Masters. Last year it was Spaniard Miguel Angel Jiménez who captured the title, joining a list of past champions that includes Seve Ballesteros, Ian Woosnam, Sir Nick Faldo, Colin Montgomerie, Jose Maria Olazabal, Lee Westwood and Ernie Els.  First played in 1923, the Omega European Masters is an integral part of The European Tour Schedule, played at one of the highest and most picturesque venues.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner & Prize Fund
2011Sep 01
2010Sep 02
2009Sep 03
2008Sep 04
2007Sep 06
2006Sep 07
2005Sep 01
2004Sep 02
2003Sep 04
2002Sep 05
2001Sep 06
2000Sep 07
1999Sep 02
1998Sep 03
1997Sep 04
1996Sep 05
1995Aug 31
1994Sep 01
1993Sep 02
1992Sep 03
1991Sep 05
1990Aug 30
1989Aug 31
1988Sep 01
1987Sep 03
1986Sep 04
1985Sep 05
1984Aug 30
1983Sep 08
1982Aug 26
1981Aug 27
1980Aug 28
1979Aug 30
1978Aug 31
1977Jul 14
1976Jul 22
1975Jul 17
1974Jul 24
1973Jul 26
1972Jul 27

Get Adobe Flash player


Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1BJÖRN, ThomasDEN18-20
2KAYMER, MartinGER18-16
T3VAN ZYL, JacoRSA18-15
T6LYNN, DavidENG18-14
T9CAÑIZARES, AlejandroESP18-13
T9JIMÉNEZ, Miguel AngelESP18-13

Omega European Masters Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.