Tournament History

This year will be the sixth staging of this event, having been played across the Andalucian coastline since 2007, most recently last year at the Parador de Malaga Golf where Paul Lawrie picked up his first win on The European Tour since 2002. Three rounds in the 60s proved enough for the Scotsman who recovered from three bogeys in the first five holes of Sunday’s final round, with a run of birdies on the back nine, to edge out Sweden’s Johan Edfors by a solitary stroke. This season will see the players return to the Aloha GC where Lee Westwood and Thomas Levet both won in 2007 and 2008 respectively.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2012Mar 15
2011Mar 24
2010Mar 25
2009Mar 26
2008Mar 27
2007May 10

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1QUESNE, JulienFRA18-17
2MANASSERO, MatteoITA18-15
3DE LA RIVA, EduardoESP18-14
4LYNN, DavidENG18-13
T5JACQUELIN, RaphaëlFRA18-12
T5OTTO, HennieRSA18-12
T7VAN ZYL, JacoRSA18-11
T7LOWRY, ShaneIRL18-11
T7FOSTER, MarkENG18-11
T7JIMÉNEZ, Miguel AngelESP18-11


Open de Andalucía Costa del Sol Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.