Tournament History

The roll of honour at the Maybank Malaysian Masters from the previous 12 stagings of this event is a particularly eclectic mix of both European and Asian golfing talent, and in 2011 the latest to have his name etched on the trophy was Italian young gun Matteo Manassero. The then 17 year old picked up his second European Tour title just days ahead of his 18th birthday, having already become the youngest winner in the Tour’s history with his Castello Masters triumph in 2010, aged a mere 17 years and 188 days. This stunning display from someone so young came on the heels of South Korean teenager Noh Seung-yul who the previous year had become the youngest professional to win a European Tour event. A slightly more elder statesman, Thailand’s Thongchai Jaidee, remains the only one to have won this title twice when he successfully defended the title he won in 2004 the following season.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2012Apr 12
2011Apr 14
2010Mar 04
2009Feb 12
2008Mar 06
2007Feb 08
2006Feb 16
2005Feb 17
2004Feb 19
2003Feb 20
2002Feb 28
2001Feb 15
2000Feb 10
1999Feb 04



European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • UPS
  • Rolex
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2015. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.