Tournament History

The Celtic Manor Resort will host the ISPS Handa Wales Open for the thirteenth time in 2012, with the tournament returning to the Twenty Ten Course, having been played over the Wentwood Hills and Roman Road layouts in the past. Last year Alexander Noren showed the kind of form that could see him play in a Ryder Cup one day, on the course that had proved such a happy home venue for Europe’s victorious Ryder Cup team the year before,  eventually winning by two from Frenchman Gregory Bourdy and Denmark’s Anders Hansen. Steen Tinning won the first event back in the year 2000, and since then a number of top names have held the trophy aloft, but no one has ever won it twice.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2013Aug 29
2012May 31
2011Jun 02
2010Jun 03
2009Jun 04
2008May 29
2007May 31
2006Jun 01
2005Jun 02
2004Jun 03
2003May 29
2002Aug 08
2001Aug 09
2000Jun 08



European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • UPS
  • Rolex
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2015. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.