• There are 20 different countries represented among the 56 players competing. They are: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Chile, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States and Wales.

• Here is the breakdown of players by nation: England, 12, South Africa seven, Spain six, France and Scotland four, Sweden three and two each for Australia, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Northern Ireland and Thailand and one each for Austria, Belgium, Chile, Finland, Ireland, Netherlands, United States and Wales.

• Miguel Angel Jiménez is the oldest player at 49. In all there are six members of the 56 man field aged 40 and over. They are: Jiménez (49), Thongchai Jaidee (44), Thomas Björn (42), Simon Khan (41), David Lynn and Lee Westwood (both 40).

•  Matteo Manassero at 20 is the youngest player in the field for the fourth consecutive year.

• The field is made up of 27 winners from the 2013 European Tour season. Seven of those 27 are placed in the top ten of The Race to Dubai. The three players within the top ten yet to win are, the leader Henrik Stenson, fourth-placed Ian Poulter and Thongchai Jaidee in seventh.

• The 56 man field contains 52 different European Tour winners. The only four yet to win are: George Jonas Blixt, George Coetzee, Eduardo de la Riva and Craig Lee. There are five European Tour Number Ones. They are:  Lee Westwood (2000, 2009), Justin Rose (2007), Martin Kaymer (2010), Luke Donald (2011) and Rory McIlroy (2012). There also five Major Champions competing. They are: Martin Kaymer, Graeme McDowell, Rory McIlroy, Louis Oosthuizen and Justin Rose.

• There are three players in the field who have recorded multiple victories during the 2013 season. They are: Joost Luiten, Graeme McDowell and Brett Rumford, all with two apiece.

• Of the 56 players Thomas Björn, Graeme McDowell, Peter Uihlein and Bernd Wiesberger have amassed the most top five finishes with five. Felipe Aguilar, Thomas Björn, Pablo Larrazábal and Peter Uihlein all have gained the most top tens, with eight.

• Eduardo de la Riva is the only 2012 European Tour Qualifying School graduate to make the top 60.

• Two rookies have made it through. They are: Kiradech Aphibarnrat and Peter Uihlein.

• During the 2013 season nine players have been Number One in The Race to Dubai. Current leader Henrik Stenson has been there for the last 13 weeks. The other eight were: Richard Sterne and Justin Rose (both eight), Scott Jamieson (five), Sergio Garcia and Matteo Manassero (both three) and Graeme McDowell, Brett Rumford and Charl Schwartzel (all one week).

• Henrik Stenson will aim to make history by becoming the first player to win the Challenge Tour Rankings (did this in 2000) and be crowned European Tour Number One.

• There are ten players making their debut this week. They are: Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Jonas Blixt, Eduardo de la Riva, Darren Fichardt, Tommy Fleetwood, Mikko Ilonen, Craig Lee, Garth Mulroy, Julien Quesne and Peter Uihlein.

• Peter Uihlein will become the first American to compete in the season-ending championship.

**The field size is 56 with Ernie Els, Sergio Garcia, Alex Noren and Charl Schwartzel not competing

Get Adobe Flash player


Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1STENSON, HenrikSWE18-25
3DUBUISSON, VictorFRA18-17
4LUITEN, JoostNED18-16
T5DONALD, LukeENG18-15
T8JIMÉNEZ, Miguel AngelESP18-14
T10HANSON, PeterSWE18-13


European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.