Thursday, 12 April 2018
GolfSixes  (European Tour)
GolfSixes (European Tour)

The GolfSixes group stage draw will take place this afternoon, with Ireland confirmed as the final wildcard team in pot four.

Fans can watch live on Sky Sports News at 1.30 pm, when Sky Sports News and Sportswomen presenter Jane Dougall hosts the draw, with Lucas Bjerregaard of defending champions Denmark and the England Women’s Team of Georgia Hall and Charley Hull drawing the teams.

Paul Dunne and Gavin Moynihan will team up to represent Ireland, joining the 16 team field as one of four wildcard entries. European Ryder Cup Captain Thomas Bjørn and Solheim Cup Captain Catriona Matthew will become the first male and female professionals to play together in a competitive match play format on the European Tour when they form the Captains Team. They will be joined by Hall and Hull’s England Women’s Team and a European Women’s Team of Norwegian Suzann Pettersen and England’s Mel Reid.

Defending champions Bjerregaard and Thorbjørn Olesen will return to represent Denmark in the fast-paced competition as the 16 teams go head to head for a total prize fund of €1 million.

The second edition of GolfSixes takes place at Centurion Club in St Albans on May 5-6, 2018. The innovative short form of golf sees  two-man teams from 16 nations competing around a six-hole circuit for a prize fund of €1 million - and tickets are available now HERE

Group stage draw

The top seeded teams in pot one have been pre-allocated to groups. During today’s draw, the remaining 12 teams will be drawn from three pots to create four groups of four teams, with the group stage matches to be played on Saturday May 5.

Group A
Denmark - Lucas Bjerregaard, Thorbjørn Olesen

Group B
Australia - Wade Ormsby, Sam Brazel

Group C
France - Romain Wattel, Alexander Levy

Group D
England - Matt Wallace, Eddie Pepperell


Pot 2

1.            Thailand - Thongchai Jaidee, Kiradech Aphibarnrat

2.            Italy - Renato Paratore, Edoardo Molinari

3.            South Korea - Jeunghun Wang, Soomin Lee

4.            South Africa - George Coetzee, Haydn Porteous

Pot 3

5.            Spain - Adrian Otaegui, Pablo Larrazábal

6.            Scotland - Scott Jamieson, Richie Ramsay

7.            Sweden - Alexander Björk, Joakim Lagergren

8.            USA - David Lipsky, Daniel Im

Pot 4 (wildcard teams)

9.            Captains - Thomas Bjørn, Catriona Matthew

10.          England Women - Georgia Hall, Charley Hull

11.          European Women - Mel Reid, Carlota Ciganda

12.          Ireland - Paul Dunne, Gavin Moynihan

 The top two teams from each group progress to the knockout stages – the quarter-finals, the semi-finals, a 3rd/4th place play-off match and the final – all of which will be contested on Sunday May 6.

Get Adobe Flash player

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.