Monday, 05 December 2016
Sir Henry Cotton Rookie of the Year
Awarded to the leading player in the Race to Dubai Rankings presented by Rolex in their first year as a full or affiliate member of the European Tour.

 1960 Tommy Goodwin (ENG)
 1961 Alex Caygill (ENG)
 1963 Tony Jacklin (ENG)
 1966 Robin Liddle (SCO)
 1968 Bernard Gallacher (SCO)
 1969 Peter Oosterhuis (ENG)
 1970 Stuart Brown (ENG)
 1971 David Llewellyn (WAL)
 1972 Sam Torrance (SCO)
 1973 Philip Elson (ENG)
 1974 Carl Mason (ENG)
 1976 Mark James (ENG)
 1977 Sir Nick Faldo (ENG)
 1978 Sandy Lyle (SCO)
 1979 Mike Miller (SCO)
 1980 Paul Hoad (ENG)
 1981 Jeremy Bennett (ENG)
 1982 Gordon Brand Jnr. (SCO)
 1983 Grant Turner (ENG)
 1984 Philip Parkin (WAL)
 1985 Paul Thomas (WAL)
 1986 José María Olazábal (ESP)
 1987 Peter Baker (ENG)
 1988 Colin Montgomerie (SCO)
 1989 Paul Broadhurst (ENG)
 1990 Russell Claydon (ENG)
 1991 Per-Ulrik Johansson (SWE)
 1992 Jim Payne (ENG)
 1993 Gary Orr (SCO)
 1994 Jonathan Lomas (ENG)
 1995 Jarmo Sandelin (SWE)
 1996 Thomas Björn (DEN)
 1997 Scott Henderson (SCO)
 1998 Olivier Edmond (FRA)
 1999 Sergio Garcia (ESP)
 2000 Ian Poulter (ENG)
 2001 Paul Casey (ENG)
 2002 Nick Dougherty (ENG)
 2003 Peter Lawrie (IRL)
2004 Scott Drummond (SCO)
2005 Gonzalo Fernandez-Castaño (ESP)
2006 Marc Warren (SCO)
2007 Martin Kaymer (GER)
2008 Pablo Larrazábal (ESP)
2009 Chris Wood (ENG)
2010 Matteo Manassero (ITA)
2011 Tom Lewis (ENG)
2012 Ricardo Santos (POR)
 2013  Peter Uihlein (USA) 
 2014 Brooks Koepka (USA) 
 2015 Byeong Hun An (KOR) 
 2016 Jeunghun Wang (KOR) 
 2017 Jon Rahm (ESP)

Get Adobe Flash player

R2D Fantasy

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.