Tournament History

The annual season-ending event on The European Tour International Schedule, where the winner of The 2011 Race to Dubai will be crowned, will once again take place at Jumeirah Golf Estates in Dubai. First played in 2009, when Lee Westwood took the title to be crowned winner of the inaugural Race to Dubai, the tournament sees the leading 60 players take their place in the field. Last year Sweden's Robert Karlsson won the tournament but it was Germany's Martin Kaymer who finished the year as European Number One. There is plenty to play for, with the leading 15 players on The Race to Dubai sharing the lucrative bonus pool so every position counts in the season ending tournament.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2017Nov 16
2016Nov 17
2015Nov 19
2014Nov 20
2013Nov 14
2012Nov 22
2011Dec 08
2010Nov 25
2009Nov 19

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1QUIROS, AlvaroESP18-19
2LAWRIE, PaulSCO18-17
3DONALD, LukeENG18-16
4HANSON, PeterSWE18-14
T6MOLINARI, FrancescoITA18-12
T8ROCK, RobertENG18-11
T8LOWRY, ShaneIRL18-11


DUBAI WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP presented by DP World Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.