Tournament History

This event moves to a new venue this year – Golf Club Gut Lärchenhof – for the 24th staging of the BMW International Open won in 2011 by Pablo Larrazabal after a titanic all-Spanish playoff against one of his golfing heroes, Sergio Garcia. It took five holes of sudden death to separate them, with a third birdie of the playoff at the par-5 18th finally proving enough for Larrazabal to overcome his compatriot. The win was only the second by a Spaniard at this event, after Miguel Angel Jimenez triumphed at Golfclub München Eichenried in 2004.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2017Jun 22
  • €2,000,000
2016Jun 23
2015Jun 25
2014Jun 26
2013Jun 20
2012Jun 21
2011Jun 23
2010Jun 24
2009Jun 25
2008Jun 19
2007Jun 21
2006Aug 31
2005Aug 25
2004Aug 26
2003Aug 28
2002Aug 29
2001Aug 30
2000Aug 31
1999Aug 19
1998Aug 27
1997Aug 28
1996Jun 20
1995Jun 29
1994Aug 04
1993Aug 05
1992Aug 06
1991Oct 10
1990Sep 20
1989Oct 12

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1WILLETT, DannyENG18-11
2FRASER, MarcusAUS18-11
T3WOOD, ChrisENG18-10
T6STENSON, HenrikSWE18-9
T6SIEM, MarcelGER18-9
T8BJÖRN, ThomasDEN18-8
T8JAIDEE, ThongchaiTHA18-8


BMW International Open Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.