Sunday, 15 November 2015
Kristoffer Broberg  (Getty Images)
Kristoffer Broberg (Getty Images)



• His first European Tour International Schedule victory in his 96th European Tour event.

• Moves to 1,899,321 points in The Race to Dubai.

• Could move to just outside the top 60 in the Official World Golf Ranking, from 149th.

• This victory beats his previous best European Tour performances of second in the 2013 Alfred Dunhill Championship, 2014 Aberdeen Asset Management Scottish Open and tied second in the 2015 Made in Denmark.

• Becomes the 14th first-time winner of the 2015 European Tour season. They are: Andy Sullivan (South African Open Championship Hosted by the City of Ekurhuleni), Gary Stal (Abu Dhabi HSBC Golf Championship), Anirban Lahiri (Maybank Malaysian Open), Trevor Fisher Jnr (Africa Open), Jordan Spieth (Masters Tournament), Wu Ashun (Volvo China Open), Byeong Hun An (BMW PGA Championship), Rickie Fowler (Aberdeen Asset Management Scottish Open), Roope Kakko (Madeira Islands Open – Portugal – BPI), Thomas Pieters (D+D REAL Czech Masters), Rikard Karlberg (72º OPEN D’ITALIA presented by DAMIANI), Matthew Fitzpatrick (British Masters supported by Sky Sports), Russell Knox (WGC – HSBC Champions) and Kristoffer Broberg (BMW Masters).

• Victory comes in his second appearance in the BMW Masters.

• This victory beats his previous best performance in the BMW Masters of tied 59th in 2014.

• Aged 29 years and 106 days becomes the youngest winner of the BMW Masters, beating the previous record of Gonzalo Fernandez-Castaño, who was 33 years and 14 days in 2013.

• Becomes the second Swede to win the BMW Masters, following Peter Hanson in 2012.

• Follows Dustin Johnson (2013 WGC – HSBC Champions), Victor Dubuisson (2013 Turkish Airlines Open), Brooks Koepka (2014 Turkish Airlines Open) and Russell Knox (2015 WGC – HSBC Champions) as players making a Final Series event their first European Tour title.

Other facts

• Becomes the 100th Swedish winner in European Tour history.

• Becomes the 30th different Swede to win on The European Tour.

• Becomes the third Swedish victory of the 2015 European Tour. They are: Alex Noren (Nordea Masters), Rikard Karlberg (72º OPEN D’ITALIA presented by DAMIANI), and Kristoffer Broberg (BMW Masters).

• Gains his largest European Tour prize of €1,070,334.

Moves to 1,190307 in The European Ryder Cup Points Table.

• Gains a European Tour exemption until the end of the 2017 season.

• Gains his eighth victory as a professional.

Becomes the 17th European Tour victory on the 2015 European Tour by a former Challenge Tour player. They are: Branden Grace (Alfred Dunhill Championship and Commercial Bank Qatar Masters), Gary Stal (Abu Dhabi HSBC Golf Championship), Richie Ramsay (Trophée Hassan II), James Morrison (Open de España), Byeong Hun An (BMW PGA Championship), Søren Kjeldsen (Dubai Duty Free Irish Open Hosted by the Rory Foundation), Alex Noren (Nordea Masters), Pablo Larrazábal (BMW International Open), Bernd Wiesberger (Alstom Open de France),  Roope Kakko (Madeira Islands Open – Portugal – BPI), David Horsey (Made in Denmark). Lee Slattery (M2M Russian Open), Rikard Karlberg (72º OPEN D’ITALIA presented by DAMIANI) and Thorbjorn Olesen (Alfred Dunhill Links Championship), Justin Rose (UBS Hong Kong Open) and Kristoffer Broberg (BMW Masters)

· Is the 373rd European Tour victory by a former Challenge Tour player.

Is the 144th former Challenge Tour player to win on The European Tour.




Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1BROBERG, KristofferSWE18-17
2REED, PatrickUSA18-17
T3STENSON, HenrikSWE18-16
T3AN, Byeong HunKOR18-16
T3JAIDEE, ThongchaiTHA18-16

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.