Thursday, 24 January 2002
Both teams will be chosen as follows:

The respective captains (Colin Montgomerie and Severiano Ballesteros) will participate and will have one wild card selection each.

The remaining 8 players in each team will be the respective top 8 from the Seve Trophy points table (1 point equals 1 Euro earned in Order of Merit events commencing with the Open de Espana, April 19 - 22 2001) which is finalised on 31st March 2002.

Get Adobe Flash player

R2D Fantasy

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.