Tournament History

For the 15th successive year, the BMW International Open will be staged at the Golfclub München Eichenried course on the outskirts of Munich where, this year, England’s David Horsey will defend the title he won 12 months ago.

Horsey claimed his maiden European Tour title when he charged through the field from five behind, birdieing two of the last three holes to seal a memorable victory.

Many of the greats of European golf have won the title over the years although it was Martin Kaymer's victory in the 20th anniversary edition that sparked the most joyous scenes of celebration as the first home winner of the event.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner & Prize Fund
2011Jun 23
2010Jun 24
2009Jun 25
2008Jun 19
2007Jun 21
2006Aug 31
2005Aug 25
2004Aug 26
2003Aug 28
2002Aug 29
2001Aug 30
2000Aug 31
1999Aug 19
1998Aug 27
1997Aug 28
1996Jun 20
1995Jun 29
1994Aug 04
1993Aug 05
1992Aug 06
1991Oct 10
1990Sep 20
1989Oct 12

Get Adobe Flash player


Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
2GARCIA, SergioESP18-16
T3LUITEN, JoostNED18-14
T3COETZEE, GeorgeRSA18-14
T3GOOSEN, RetiefRSA18-14
T3FOSTER, MarkENG18-14
8COLES, RobertENG18-13
T9FISHER, RossENG18-12
T9STENSON, HenrikSWE18-12

BMW International Open  Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.