Tournament History

Now in its third year, the Czech Open returns to the Miguel Angel Jiménez-designed Prosper Golf Resort in Celadná, the Czech Republic. Swedes have dominated the event so far, with Oskar Henningsson capturing his maiden European Tour title in 2009, and Peter Hanson succeeding him as champion last year to seal his place in the European Team for The 2010 Ryder Cup. Henningsson’s win saw him become the 31st player to graduate from the Qualifying School and secure victory on The European Tour the following season, and only the third player after Gordon Brand Jnr and José Maria Olazábal to triumph the season after winning the Final Stage itself.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2011Aug 18
2010Aug 19
2009Jul 30
1997Aug 07
1996Aug 15
1995Aug 17
1994Oct 20

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1FISHER, OliverENG18-13
2LUNDBERG, MikaelSWE18-11
3ZANOTTI, FabrizioPAR18-9
4BOYD, GaryENG18-8
T5GAGLI, LorenzoITA18-7
T5O'HARA, StevenSCO18-7
T9GOYA, EstanislaoARG18-6
T9MCGRANE, DamienIRL18-6


Czech Open Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.