Tournament History

The Johnnie Walker Championship at Gleneagles celebrates its 13th anniversary at the Scottish venue this year. First played in 1999, the tournament has seen plenty over drama over the years, none more so than last year when Italian Edoardo Molinari birdied the last three holes to capture his second win on Scottish soil in 2010 and force his way into The Ryder Cup Team as one of Colin Montgomerie's Captain's picks. He joined an impressive roll of honour which already included international golfing superstars such as England’s Paul Casey and Adam Scott of Australia, along with home grown Scottish talent in the guise of Marc Warren.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner & Prize Fund
2011Aug 25
2010Aug 26
2009Aug 27
2008Aug 28
2007Aug 30
2006Jun 22
2005Aug 04
2004Jun 10
2003Jun 19
2002Aug 22
2001Aug 23
2000Aug 24
1999Aug 27



European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • UPS
  • Rolex
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2015. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.