Tournament History

The CASTELLÓ MASTERS marks its fourth edition with a return to Club de Campo del Mediterráneo which has been host venue since the inaugural tournament in 2008, won aptly enough by Spaniard Sergio Garcia who grew up playing the course. He was succeeded by Swede Michael Jonzon and last year’s tournament will go down in history as the first European Tour event won by teenage sensation Matteo Manassero. The Italian rewrote the record books as, at 17 years and 188 days, he became the youngest winner in European Tour history, beating the previous record set by New Zealand's Danny Lee, who was 18 years and 213 days old when he won the 2008 Johnnie Walker Classic. Manassero carded a four under par final round to finish 16 under, four clear of Ignacio Garrido.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2011Oct 20
2010Oct 21
2009Oct 22
2008Oct 23

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1GARCIA, SergioESP18-27
2FDEZ-CASTAÑO, GonzaloESP18-16
T3NOREN, AlexanderSWE18-15
T3RAMSAY, RichieSCO18-15
5AIKEN, ThomasRSA18-14
6COETZEE, GeorgeRSA18-12
7SIEM, MarcelGER18-11
T8FRASER, MarcusAUS18-10
T8WATTEL, RomainFRA18-10
T8McGOWAN, RossENG18-10


Castelló Masters Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.