Tournament History

In 2012 The Irish Open heads to Royal Portrush GC for the first time and it is sure to be a celebration of all the success achieved by Northern Irish golf in the last couple of seasons. However, in 2011 it was an Englishman who took the plaudits at Killarney Golf & Fishing Club, as Simon Dyson triumphed by a single shot over Australian Richard Green. The last Irishman to win this event was amateur Shane Lowry at County Louth GC in 2009.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2017Jul 06
2016May 19
2015May 28
2014Jun 19
2013Jun 27
2012Jun 28
2011Jul 28
2010Jul 29
2009May 14
2008May 15
2007May 17
2006May 18
2005May 19
2004Jul 22
2003Jul 24
2002Jun 27
2001Jun 28
2000Jun 29
1999Jul 01
1998Jul 02
1997Jul 03
1996Jul 04
1995Jul 06
1994Jun 30
1993Jul 01
1992Jun 04
1991Jun 20
1990Jun 21
1989Jun 22
1988Aug 18
1987Jul 02
1986Jun 19
1985Jun 20
1984Aug 02
1983Aug 11
1982Aug 12
1981Aug 13
1980Aug 14
1979Aug 23
1978Aug 24
1977Aug 25
1976Aug 26
1975Aug 28

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
T2ZANOTTI, FabrizioPAR18-14
T2WALL, AnthonyENG18-14
T5LUNDBERG, MikaelSWE18-13
T5FOSTER, MarkENG18-13
T7LEE, CraigSCO18-12
T10FISHER, RossENG18-11


Irish Open Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.