Wednesday, 22 May 2019
Thomas Bjørn  (Getty Images)
Thomas Bjørn (Getty Images)

Victorious 2019 Ryder Cup Captain Thomas Bjørn will be joined in the field at the 2019 BMW International Open by Vice Captain Lee Westwood and team member Alex Noren, at GC München Eichenried from June 20-23.

The Dane has a prolific record in this event, having won it twice in 2000 and 2002 and finishing in the top ten a further five times. 

Former World Number One Westwood will make his first appearance at the BMW International Open in 13 years. He made his last appearance in this event in 2006 and walked away with the title in 2003, finishing three strokes ahead of home favourite Alex Cejka.

Noren joins fellow Ryder Cup heroes Sergio Garcia and Thorbjørn Olesen in the field, while 2016 Ryder Cup players Rafa Cabrera Bello and Matthew Fitzpatrick have also confirmed their appearances in Munich in June.

Defending champion Matt Wallace will also have to contend with Austria's Bernd Wiesberger, who has two top ten finishes in previous appearances at the BMW International Open.

Day tickets for the BMW International Open are available from €15 for Thursday or Friday and €30 on Saturday and Sunday. A season-ticket is available for €75 while VIP tickets for the Fairway Club start at €275. Click here for ticket information.

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1PAVAN, AndreaITA18-15
T3QUIROS, AlvaroESP18-13
T3MOLINARI, EdoardoITA18-13
T3BEZUIDENHOUT, ChristiaanRSA18-13

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.