News All Articles
Fields announced for Olympic Golf Competitions

Fields announced for Olympic Golf Competitions

The International Golf Federation (IGF) today announced the fields for the men’s and women’s Olympic golf competitions at Paris 2024. The men’s Olympic golf competition will take place 1-4 August, while the women will compete 7-10 August. The Olympic golf competitions will be contested at Le Golf National, which annually hosts the FedEx Open de France on the DP World Tour and was the site of the 2018 Ryder Cup.

Le Golf National-1425823828

Once the Olympic Golf Rankings were finalised on 18 June and 25 June for the men’s and women’s Olympic golf competitions, respectively, each National Olympic Committee (NOC) then began the process of confirming their qualifiers for the competitions by 27 June (5 p.m. US Eastern Time). Past this deadline, all unused quota places were then reallocated as per the Qualification System for golf.

With 32 countries represented in the men’s Olympic golf competition and 33 in the women’s field, the composition of the Olympic fields highlights the broad global interest in golf and the opportunity to reach new audiences across all six different continents. Golf is looking to continue building upon the success of the previous two Olympic golf competitions at Rio 2016 and Tokyo 2020. Paris 2024 will mark the fifth occasion in which golf has been featured as an Olympic sport, and just the third time since 1904.

In total, 38 different NOCs will be represented across both the men’s and women’s Olympic golf competitions, with the United States of America sending the most athletes: seven (four men, three women). The following is the full list of NOCs represented in the fields for the men’s and women’s Olympic golf competitions: Australia, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Chile, China, Chinese Taipei, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Puerto Rico, Republic of Korea, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States of America.

In the men’s field, 10 of the top 15 players in the Official World Golf Ranking, as of this week, are competing in the Olympic golf competition, including all of the top-5 ranked players. In the women’s field, all 15 of the top-15 ranked women in the Rolex Rankings, as of this week, are competing in the Olympic golf competition.


Listed in alphabetical order of the NOCs

Name - National Olympic Committee

Emiliano Grillo - Argentina
Alejandro Tosti - Argentina

Jason Day - Australia
Min Woo Lee - Australia

Sepp Straka - Austria

Thomas Detry - Belgium
Adrien Dumont de Chassart - Belgium

Nick Taylor - Canada
Corey Conners - Canada

Joaquin Niemann - Chile
Mito Pereira -Chile

Zecheng Dou - China
Carl Yuan - China

Kevin Yu - Chinese Taipei
C.T. Pan - Chinese Taipei

Camilo Villegas - Colombia
Nico Echavarria - Colombia

Nicolai Højgaard - Denmark
Thorbjørn Olesen - Denmark

Sami Valimaki - Finland
Tapio Pulkkanen -Finland

Matthieu Pavon - France
Victor Perez - France

Stephan Jaeger - Germany
Matti Schmid - Germany

Tommy Fleetwood - Great Britain
Matthew Fitzpatrick - Great Britain

Shubhankar Sharma - India
Gaganjeet Bhullar - India

Rory McIlroy - Ireland
Shane Lowry - Ireland

Matteo Manassero - Italy
Guido Migliozzi - Italy

Hideki Matsuyama - Japan
Keita Nakajima - Japan

Gavin Green - Malaysia

Abraham Ancer - Mexico
Carlos Ortiz - Mexico

Ryan Fox - New Zealand
Daniel Hillier - New Zealand

Viktor Hovland - Norway
Kris Ventura - Norway

Fabrizio Zanotti - Paraguay

Adrian Meronk - Poland

Rafael Campos - Puerto Rico

Tom Kim - Republic of Korea
Byeong Hun An - Republic of Korea

Christiaan Bezuidenhout - South Africa
Erik van Rooyen - South Africa

Jon Rahm - Spain
David Puig - Spain

Ludvig Åberg - Sweden
Alex Noren - Sweden

Joel Girrbach - Switzerland

Kiradech Aphibarnrat - Thailand
Phachara Khongwatmai - Thailand

Scottie Scheffler - United States of America
Xander Schauffele - United States of America
Wyndham Clark - United States of America
Collin Morikawa - United States of America