News All Articles
Past champions on the DP World Tour in Singapore

Past champions on the DP World Tour in Singapore

The Porsche Singapore Classic will return to Laguna National Golf Resort Club for the second consecutive year as part of the 2024 DP World Tour schedule.

Laguna National
Laguna National, opened in 1993, is situated on Singapore’s east coast

Ockie Strydom claimed his second DP World Tour title last year as the Tour held a tournament in Singapore for the first time since 2014.

Laguna National previously hosted the Singapore Masters from 2002 to 2007 and was the scene of the most memorable moment in the country’s golfing history, when home favourite Mardan Mamat lifted the trophy in 2006.

Here, we look back at the past champions on the DP World Tour in Singapore...

1993Nick FaldoJohnnie Walker Classic
1996ian WoosnamJohnnie Walker Classic
2001Vijay SinghSingapore Masters
2002Arjun AtwalSingapore Masters
2003Zhang Lian WeiSingapore Masters
2004Colin MontgomerieSingapore Masters
2005Nick DoughertySingapore Masters
2006Mardan MamatSingapore Masters
2007Liang Wen ChongSingapore Masters
2009Ian PoulterSingapore Open
2010Adam ScottSingapore Open
2011Gonzalo Fernandez-CastanoSingapore Open
2012Matteo ManasseroSingapore Open
2014Felipe AguilarThe Championship at Laguna National
2023Ockie StrydomSingapore Classic

Read next