News All Articles
The Masters: Olesen, Hisatsune and Niemann receive invites for 2024 edition

The Masters: Olesen, Hisatsune and Niemann receive invites for 2024 edition

Thorbjørn Olesen, Ryo Hisatsune and Joaquin Niemann, all winners on the DP World Tour, have received invitations to compete at the 2024 Masters Tournament.

Olesen, 34, will compete in his fourth Masters Tournament and the Dane’s first since 2019, having claimed his eighth DP World Tour title at the Ras Al Khaimah Championship earlier this month.

Hisatsune, 21, is set for his Major Championship debut after a memorable maiden season on the DP World Tour in 2023, which saw the Japanese win his first DP World Tour title at the Cazoo Open de France and earn dual membership status on the PGA TOUR alongside Olesen.

After winning the ISPS HANDA Australian Open at the start of the 2024 Race to Dubai campaign, 25-year-old Niemann will now appear in his fifth Masters, where he has made the cut in three of his first four appearances at Augusta National.

“The Masters Tournament has a long-standing tradition of inviting leading international players who are not otherwise qualified,” Ridley said.

“Today’s announcement represents the Tournament’s continued commitment towards developing interest in the game of golf across the world. We look forward to welcoming each player to Augusta National this spring.”

As of today, 83 players have been invited to compete in the 2024 Masters. Two qualification criteria remain active:

  • Winners of upcoming PGA Tour events that award a full-point allocation
  • The 50 leaders on the Official World Golf Ranking published during the week prior to the Tournament

The 2024 Tournament will mark the 88th playing of the Masters and is scheduled for April 8 – 14.

Who else is in the field?

Åberg, Ludvig

Bradley, Keegan

Burns, Sam

Cantlay, Patrick

Clark, Wyndham

Cole, Eric

Conners, Corey

Couples, Fred

Davis, Cameron

Day, Jason

de la Fuente, Santiago

DeChambeau, Bryson

Dunlap, Nick

English, Harris

Finau, Tony

Fitzpatrick, Matthew

Fleetwood, Tommy

Fowler, Rickie

Fox, Ryan

Garcia, Sergio

Glover, Lucas

Grillo, Emiliano

Hadwin, Adam

Hagestad, Stewart

Harman, Brian

Hatton, Tyrrell

Henley, Russell

Hisatsune, Ryo

Hodges, Lee

Højgaard, Nicolai

Homa, Max

Hovland, Viktor

Im, Sungjae

Johnson, Dustin

Johnson, Zach

Kim, Si Woo

Kim, Tom

Kirk, Chris

Kitayama, Kurt

Koepka, Brooks

Lamprecht, Christo

Lee, Min Woo

List, Luke

Lowry, Shane

Matsuyama, Hideki

McCarthy, Denny

McIlroy, Rory

Meronk, Adrian

Mickelson, Phil

Moore, Taylor

Morikawa, Collin

Murray, Grayson

Niemann, Joaquin

Olazabal, Jose Maria

Olesen, Thorbjørn

Pavon, Matthieu

Poston, J.T.

Rahm, Jon

Reed, Patrick

Rose, Justin

Schauffele, Xander

Scheffler, Scottie

Schenk, Adam

Schwartzel, Charl

Scott, Adam

Shipley, Neal

Singh, Vijay

Smith, Cameron

Spieth, Jordan

Straka, Sepp

Stubbs, Jasper

Taylor, Nick

Theegala, Sahith

Thomas, Justin

van Rooyen, Erik

Villegas, Camilo

Watson, Bubba

Weir, Mike

Willett, Danny

Woodland, Gary

Woods, Tiger

Young, Cameron

Zalatoris, Will

Read next